ROOM

August 27, 2016 § Leave a comment

image

Room

oil on board. 13 x 13cm. 2016

Posting this from my phone so I’m not sure if it’ll be higgledypiggledy but anyway – here’s another painting. It’s not really finished but it also is, so I think maybe that means I shouldn’t do any more.

I went to Ragnar Kjartansson’s exhibition at the Barbican yesterday, as it ends very soon. I’ve seen a lot of him recently, what with his concert and Q&A last month. I really liked it; many video art installations and some live art performers also. It included The Visitors which is my favourite work of his, but I feel it worked better in the blacked out car park space it was shown in at The Vinyl Factory last year. There, the climb up into a strange place and unexpectedness of it froze me dead in my tracks and brought a deep inhale. The acoustics and layout just worked less for some reason.

Also saw the play Yerma at the Young Vic last night. Talk about blow me away! Billie Piper you have grown up and come a lonnnng way. What great writing, staging and acting. 110 minutes straight through. It held. It was a powerful show; I saw a boy crying outside afterwards.

 

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading ROOM at This is Neverday!.

meta