Spring at last :)))

April 5, 2016 § Leave a comment

Onion Crying web

Madnanna

Oil on board. 13 x 13cm. 2016

***

This painting above is now dry from my last visit, so time to post. Today I spent painting something completely different that’s been on my list for ages (‘Hostage’). It’s been giving me a freeeeaking hard time and I nearly wiped it off the board several times today and actually looking at it now, it just annoys me so I have to hang it upside down. I’m not sure if I’m having trouble with this new ground or even the colour I primed with but the paints not been sitting right, the colours don’t look right and it’s been kind of dull to paint and I had to change it already in different ways…ugh… but the feeling behind the painting is strong for me, so I didn’t want to discard it. I’ve cleaned my brushes for today so will have a repaint of it another time and will know whether to leave it. Not everything works.

I have two weeks of annual leave. How amazing. It’s like a dream fortnight to do whatever I like. Today and tomorrow I am doing my yoga and painting, tomorrow I will go stay at my sisters for a couple of days, the weekend back home with my boyfriend and then Monday, la la laaaaa I am off to Cadiz and Madrid; a free ranger. Moorish surroundings, a little sunshine and a tonne of art.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring at last :))) at This is Neverday!.

meta